47andfearless











{January 4, 2013}   Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

It’s exactly three months until my birthday and the deadline for my 47 and fearless project. (What? It’s not marked on your calendar? You’re not counting down the days? Inconceivable!)

If you’ve noticed my lack of blog posts in the past two months, you’d guess I’m way behind schedule.

Though I am, it’s not as bad as it looks. I’ve been trying new things; I just haven’t been making the time to write about them. I hope to do that soon or at least post some photos.

My plan is to blog about my most recent experiences first and then catch up on the older ones when I can.

Here are a few things you can expect to learn about:

–Flying kites in frigid weather at the Cool Fool Kite Festival on Milwaukee’s Lakefront

–Making five pairs of awesome earrings at a beading class with my mom

–Being hypnotized to break a bad habit

–Designing a Cub Scout float for a local Christmas parade

That said, I still need to kick into high gear if I’m going to complete this project on time. On tap are two winter activities that will be firsts for me (if I go through with them) and take me way outside my comfort zone: a polar plunge and downhill skiing.

If you have ideas for other new things I can try in the first three months of 2013, please share them.

In the meantime:

new year

Happy New Year!

Tina says:

Good idea to post a pic if you don’t have time to write about a new thing–amazing what you have done and documented already. The prospect of you doing a polar plunge gives me a brain freeze just thinking about it. Would there be enough microwaveable bean bag things in Waukesha county to make you feel warm again?



Yeah, I must’ve had brain freeze when I said I’d do a polar plunge. The good thing about it is that it will be quick! In and out! Maybe I will use my DIY skills to attach dozens of hand warmers to my footie jammies to help me warm up after the plunge. 😉



Michelle says:

Sounds like a good plan with blogging…can’t wait to read about your adventures, both recent and older!

One suggestion for a new thing to try would be glass etching. I tried it about a year or two ago and was hooked 🙂



Thanks, Michelle!
I love the glass etching idea. Sounds fun! I will add it to my list!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
